iPhone 4S to launch in China, 21 other countries on January 13

Apple has announced that the iPhone 4S will launch in 22 countries on January 13, 2012. Those countries are: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bolivia, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, Cameroon, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, China, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Grenada, Guam, Guinea Conakry, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Niger, Senegal, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos and Uganda.

As of the 13th, assuming that each launch is successful, the iPhone 4S will be available in over 90 countries.

What a disappointment.